After working furiously on #15 from the List last night (and completely forgetting that playing video games until the wee hours of the night is a bad idea when you get up for work in the wee hours of the morning) today was rough, as Mondays go.  Coupled with the leftovers of the Pineapple Express deluge while walking home from the bank after work and it’s a mild understatement to say I’m happy to be wrapped in a blanket on the couch right now.

And in the category of things that are super cool about my new home, I woke up the other day to a bellydancing Groupon offer in my inbox. I thank my lucky stars that I moved back to a major metropolitan area that has the population and diversity to offer things like bellydancing classes at an actual establishment that exists only for dancing of the bellies.  No more the rec room back alley Billy Elliot instructor types, no more waiting for kids karate to get out of the local high school gym for yoga, an actual place (places! I looked!) where there is instruction for dancing in many forms.  If I sound a bit giddy, I’m not exactly sorry because heck, I am! Needless to say, I snatched up the offer and will be making time in my post-Christmas schedule to shake my hips like whoa.

Not that any of this in and of itself is necessarily important enough to warrant a lengthy blog post, but in the interests of working on #19 and making progress on the entire list I figure just putting it out there will help me make this a habit.  There are an amazing number of things in my life that are changing in baby steps, and not to be all What About Bob up ins but chopping things up into manageable bits of progress has helped me immensely.  So expect more little blurbs, I promise I’ll try to keep them brief!

